me personally

My parents met in New York City. My mother had been brought to New York as a dining room maid by a wealthy Dominican family. I don’t know how my father journeyed from a small Mexican village.  I was born in da Bronx.

I have two sons – one wears a tie to work and one without a return address. Can you guess which one is which?

I can still remember this twirly dress!

I can still remember this twirly dress!

I’ve spent time in a Buddhist monastery even though I did 12 years of catholic school.

There is a strong spiritual side to me. I believe we are all in this together guided by a greater power.

I love the sound of the sea. I enjoy gardening and the feel of dirt through my fingers. My idea of a workout is twirling around a dance floor enjoying a good Foxtrot, Waltz, Hustle, or Salsa.

I can eat cold pizza in the morning.

I coo at all babies and can’t pass dogs without smiling at them.

Used to be able to do calculus, have a master’s degree in engineering.

Since childhood,  I’ve had a yearning to live in France….so for the moment I’m in the south of France,  taking it a day at a time.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy